Campbelltown Monarch Blues AFL Club

Welcome to the official Facebook page of the Campbelltown Australian Football Club. We are committed to the development of AFL in the Macarthur region via the local Junior Clubs and the schools

Campbelltown Australian Football Club was formed in 1975 and was admitted into the 2nd Tier of organised football in Sydney, the Sydney Football Association (SFA). As the Campbelltown Swans it won the 1978 Seniors, Reserves and Under 20's Premierships and secured land at Macquarie Fields which still forms their home ground today.

The club supported 8 local junior clubs and in 1982 was admitted into Sydney's top Australian Football competition, the Sydney Football League (SFL). As this coincided withe arrival of the Sydney Swans we changed our name to the Campbelltown Blues adopting the carlton Football Club logo.

The Blues became the dominant force of the 1980's in Sydney football and under coach Russell Matheson they won 4 Premier Division Premierships in succession from 1986 to 1989. We won further Premierships in the 1990's and runners up once in 2005.

We are today in fantastic shape with excellent sponsors.

SFA Premierships:
Seniors 1978 Reserves 1978 Under 20's 1978 and 1980

SFL Premierships:
Seniors - 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1994, 1995 & 1999
Reserves - 1985 & 1999
Under 18/19's - 1983, 1990, 1998 & 2011

President: Keiran Buckley
Secretary: David Bowen
Treasurer: Phil Dahler
Football Operations Manager: Michael Fabre
Publicity Officer: Nathan Tyerman

Local business